The Specialist Networks

The specialist networks are shown as the ‘slices’ of the diagram, and comprise groups of third sector organisations with a common interest. The “outer wheel” gives areas of broad interest, whilst the “inner wheel” names infrastructure organisations and networks that already exist. Most, but not all, areas are currently covered.

Each specialist network selects a representative to attend meetings of the Cumbria Third Sector Executive.

You can join the various mailing lists here

Each specialist network must meet minimum standards relating to their membership and selection/support of representatives. However, beyond these minimum standards, there is wide variation between the networks. Some “networks” are in fact the membership of an organisation. Some only exist as email networks with minimal staff support; others may meet regularly.

TSN Diagram Oct 15

Email contact details for each Specialist Network are given below:

 

Specialist Network

Contact Details

Generic Third Sector Support Laura Cadman
Laurac@cumbriacvs.org.uk
Children and Young People Cath Clarke (Young People)
cath@cya.org.ukPam Hutton (Children)
pam@eastcumbriafamilysupport.org.uk
Environment Graham Jackson-Pitt
grahamjp@cumbriawildlifetrust.org.uk
Rurality Lorrainne Smyth
lorrainnes@cumbriaaction.org.uk
Equality and Diversity (BME) Aftab Khan
aftab@awaz.info
Equality and Diversity (Disability) Currently Vacant
Equality and Diversity (LGBT) Richard Kavanagh
outreachcumbria@live.co.uk
Faith David Pitkeathly
david.pitkeathly@btinternet.com
Arts and Culture Catherine Coulthard
catherine@prismarts.org.uk
Sport and Physical Activity Becky Underwood
Becky.Underwood@cumbria.gov.uk
Economy and Enterprise Daniel Heery
daniel.heery@cmsl.org.uk
Transport Liz Clegg
cross.lizzy@btinternet.com
Health and Wellbeing Mike Taylor (Chair of Cumbria Action for Health Network)
MTaylorHP@aol.com
Health and Wellbeing Catherine Coulthard (Mental Health)
catherine@prismarts.org.uk
Health and Wellbeing Clairelouise Chapman (Mental Health)
clairelouise@growingwell.co.uk
Health and Wellbeing Denise Jarman (Learning Disabilities)
denise.jarman@glenmore.org
Advice and Information Martin Telford
cab.martintelford@gmail.com
Training and Learning Currently Vacant
Volunteering Judith Smale
JudithS@cumbriacvs.org.uk
Housing John Clasper
john.clasper@edenha.org.uk
 Safer Communities Aftab Khan (Chair of Safer Future Communities Network)
aftab@awaz.info